My Year in Pictures

So I’m going back to the prompt from December 2nd. Show your year in pictures. I’m going back through my photo stream on my phone, and grabbed a highlight of each ‘event’. Here it goes…

This year I…

Started my year at the 2nd Annual Mayor’s Polar Pedal. It was cold.

Image

Took a pretty picture of The Monument right before an ISO performance.

Image

Did the Polar Plunge in Eagle Creek. There was snow on the ground, and ice on the lake. Brrr!

Image

Went to my first roller derby bout.

Image

Had bagpipers surprise us the Friday before St. Patty’s Day.

Image

Saw Time for Three play in the Catacombs of the City Market. 

Image

Strutted my mutt in the Mutt Strut for the 3rd year in a row.

Image

Had a kid show Starbuck how many books he checked out. (HINT: It was A LOT!) Starbuck is a therapy dog. One of the things we do is visit the library so kids can read books out loud to her. 

Image

Played beer pong at Lake Cumberland in KY. It’s a dry county by the way 🙂

Image

Started messing around with Codecademy.

Image

Watched Monty Python and the Holy Grail at the brewery.

Image

Rode my bike in the Tour de Cure for the second year.

Image

Went to the Strawberry Shortcake festival.

Image

Attended the wedding of one of my childhood best friends.

Image

Found some old chairs at GenCon.

Image

Painted my upstairs hallway and guest bedroom.

Image

Went to ET Connections.

Image

Bought an Indianapolis Monthly magazine with my husband’s picture in it. Actually, I bought 5. Gotta hook the parents up!

Image

Went to The Mall of America. There was a Ninja Turtle ride… IN THE MALL! Along with some roller coasters and a log flume.

Image

Played in the leaves with my niece and nephew. My brother is the only person I know that brought leaves from someone else’s house in big bags so his kids could play in the leaves. They don’t have any trees in their yard.

Image

Participated in my first Start Up Weekend.

Image

Went down the slide at the Children’s Museum.

Image

Bring it 2014!

Posted on December 4, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

