A Queen Reference.

“What habits did you start this year that you want to continue?”

I’m definitely formed habits this year. None that I want to continue.

For my birthday/Christmas in 2011, I got a bicycle. I nice entry level steel road bike. Nothing fancy. I rode that thing all summer long in 2012. Combined with a diet change, I lost nearly 30lbs. This past year, I dropped that habit and the diet change, and gained about 20 of those pounds back. Why did I stop? I can make excuses all day long, but it boils down to me being lazy.

I put my bike on the trainer this morning. And I rode it. I averaged 15mph for 30 minutes. No bad for not having ridden since August. I watched the first half of Christmas Vacation while doing so. I hope to do the same thing tomorrow morning.

Posted on December 11, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

